Traffic Police Station


The functioning of Thiruvananthapuram City Traffic Police station started vide GO(Rt)No.1248/1984/Home dated 03.05.1984 near Statue junction and shifted to Pattom vide GO(Rt)No.737/2002/Home dated 17.04.2002. It consists of two Sub Divisions and two Circles namely Traffic South and North. The jurisdiction of Traffic Police Station is the whole area of Thiruvananthapuram Corporation with 9 Circles and 19 Police Stations, except Vizhinjam and Kazhakootam Police Station. The jurisdiction of City Traffic Police Station comes under the Attingal and Thiruvananthapuram Parliament constituency, and Kazhakootam, Vattiyoorkavu, Thiruvananthapuram, Nemom, Kovalam, Nedumangadu assembly constituencies.

City Traffic Police Station is located near Pattom junction adjacent to District Panchayath office and SBCID Hqrs. Address for communication is City Traffic Police Station, Pattom Palace PO, Thiruvananthapuram- 695004.

NH 47, MC road, Tvpm – Chenkotta road and Kovalam – Kazhakootam bypass pass through the Jurisdiction of City Traffic Police Station. Government Secretariat, RBI, NABARD, Kerala Legislative Assembly, AG’s office, VSSC, Infosys, Dooradarsan Kendra, Central Jail at Poojapura, Military camp at Pangode, Southern Air Command at Aakulam, International Air Port, 6 Engineering Colleges, All India Radio, Police Head Quarters, District court, significant places such as Sree Padhmanabha Swami Temple, Attukal Temple, Palayam Mosque, Palayam Church, Vettukadu Church, Beemapally tourist places such as Kovalam, Shangumugham, Veli, Aakulam hospitals such as Medical College, Sree Chitra Medical Centre, RCC, Ayurveda College, Homeo Colleges are located under the jurisdiction of City Traffic Police Station.