Thumba Police Station

Jurisdiction Boundary of Thumba Police

As per government notification GO RT 489/80/home Dated 28/03/80 The Thumba Police Station was opened on 02.05.1980.The Police Station was declared opened by the Hon. Home minister of Kerala Shri. T.K Ramakrishnan . The station is housed in building No. AP 813/111 in SurveyNo. 2403/74 of Attipra village (AP 9/621 new numbr ) The building belongs to the VSSC Thumba.

Jurisdiction Details

The jurisdictional area of Thumba police station comprising Attipra Village and Attipra, Vayakkalathumuri, Kollumuri (nortern side of veli lake) Desom

Station Area- 1244 hector


North : From the western side of Survey No. 2867 of Attipra village towards east along and including survey numbers 2803,2402,2403,2401,2386,2359,2360,2361,2385, crosses the railway line and passes through the Kattukulam lane, up to the eastern side of kazhakkuttam, Moonnattumukku road and ends at the western boundary of Sy No. 693 on the north an up to the northern side of Akkulam  lake including Akkulam Lake.

West: From the South sea shore from Pozhikkara (Valiyaveli)  up to the North end of survey No. 2867 of Attipra village along the Arabian Sea.

South : Pozhikkara along the southern bank of Akkulam lake touching the western boundary of Medical college Police Station.

East: Kazhakkuttam Moonnattumukku road , From there to western boundary of survey no. 693 up to Moonnattumukku junction from there towards chavadimukku junction  up to the western ends of survey no. 197of Kollurmuri, passes through northern boundary of Engineering college touching eastern boundaries of survey numbers 197/1,197,1,11,15,21,22,23, 29,30,34,35,50,51,52,53,54,55,56,57,58,67,68,69,70,71,72,75,76,78,79,82,83,107,114,115, 120,121,129,130,132,135,136,141,142,146,147,151,152,153,154,155,156,157,158,161,162, 163,166,167,174,240,242,246 at the northern end  of Akkulam lake and ends at the northern boundary of Medical college Police Station.

Boarder Police Stations

Sreekariyam, Kazhakkuttam, Valiyathura, Pettah.

Jurisdictional Courts

Judicial First Class Magistrate Court Kattakada and Sub Divisional Magistrate Court Thiruvananthapuram.

Parliament Constituency and Legislative Assembly

Jurisdictional area of Thumba police station comes under Thiruvananthapuram parliamentary constituency and in Kazhakuttam Legislative Assembly


  • TSC Hospital SN Nagar
  • Primary health center, Valiyaveli
  • Primary health center, Pallithura.

Government institutions

  • VSSC
  • Terls
  • ISRO
  • Keltron

Educational institutions

  • Valiyavel L P S
  • Pallithura H S S S
  • Kulathoor H S S S
  • Allinkuzhi LPS
  • Kuzivila UPS
  • Poundkadavu LPS
  • VSSC central school
  • Don bosco school manvila
  • MGM HSS Kuzhivila

Important temples

  • Attinkuzhi temple
  • Kolathukara temple
  • Meenakshi Amman Devi Temple
  • Siva temple at pound kadavu


  • Thomas church Valiyaveli
  • Velankanni church Palithura


  • Medavathukkal jamath Attinkuzhi
  • Poundkadavu jamath
  • Manvila muslim jamath


Veli fest

Banks and Financial Institutions

  • State Bank of India, Thumba Branch (02279) PB No., 4400, ISRO P.O, Thumba
  • Muthoot Finance Ltd. Jayasree Building, Nehru Junction, Stationkadavu, Kazhakuttam PO
  • Mini Muthoot Nidhi Sreegeetham, Attinkuzi, Kazhakuttam  PO, Tvpm
  • Mini Muthoot Nidhi, Vrindavanam Buildings, Opposite Union Bank, Kulathoor PO
  • Tvpm Dist Co-operative Bank, Kulathoor Junction Kulathoor PO
  • Canara  bank Technopark (Br), NH by pass road, Kulathoor PO, Tvpm


Last updated on Tuesday 15th of March 2022 AM