Shangumughom Sub Division

Shangumughom subdivision was opened in 1985 Dated 24th December Vide G.O ( Rt) No.3525/85/Home. At present the Sub Division consists of 2 circles, Pettah, Poonthura and 4 Police stations such as Vanchiyoor, Pettah, Valiyathura and Poonthura. The jurisdiction of this Sub division covers the area of the above 4 Plice Stations.

The District Court and Subordinate Courts at Thiruvananthapuram were being functioning within the limit of Vanchiyoor Police Station of this Sub division. Shanghumughom Sub division also includes the International Airport, Thiruvananthapuram, famous pilgrim centers such as Beemapally, Madre De Deus Church, Vettukad, Karikkakom Sree Chamundeswari Devi temple and Tourist places such as Shanghumughom beach and Veli boat club. The Railway Stations under this sub division are Kochuveli and Pettah railway stations. The Sub division is sensitive as it covers the coastal area from Poonthura to Veli within the limit of Poonthura and Valiyathura Police Stations.


Last updated on Wednesday 7th of June 2023 PM