Thiruvananthapuram City Police

Thiruvananthapuram City Police headed by an Inspector General of Police & Commissioner of Police of IPS cadre designated as IGP & Commissioner of Police, comprises of Deputy Commissioner of Polices(Law & Order), Deputy Commissioner of Police (Administration), Assistant Commissioner of Police, Inspectors, Sub Inspectors, Additional and Assistant Sub Inspectors, Senior Civil Police Officers, Civil Police Officers numbering around 3500 and approximately 35000 cases are handled per annum. In addition to this, there are about 145 numbers of ministerial staffs helps the staff officers in various aspects of service and other petition matters.

The Police District is sub divided into Sub Divisions and Police Stations each headed by the officer of the rank of Deputy Superintendent of Police, Inspector of Police designated as Station House Officers and Sub Inspector of Police respectively. Special Units/Cells like District Special Branch, District Head Quarter, District Crime Records Bureau, Districts Crime Branch, Narcotic Cell, Armed Reserve and each is headed by one officer of the rank of Deputy Superintendent of Police and Women Cell, Cyber Cell under the supervision of District Crime Records Bureau are all helps to maintain the law and order, crime prevention and crime investigation in the police district.

Last updated on Tuesday 17th of May 2022 PM