Traffic North Sub Division


Jurisdictional Map of Traffic North Sub Division

Thiruvananthapuram City Traffic comprises the parts of Thiruvananthapuram Kattakada and Neyyattinkara Taluks. The Traffic Police Station was started vide GO No. 1248/84/Home Dated: 03-05-1984. Now the City Traffic Police Station building situated at Pattom. The Present Traffic Unit including enforcement and investigation team of North and South Sub Division functioning in the newly constructed building at Pattom in building No. 2/1401 of Thiruvananthapuram Corporation in survey No 1757 of Pattom village vide order No. GO (Rt) 737/2002/Home Dated: 17-04-2002.

Thiruvananthapuram City Traffic North Sub Division located at Pattom near Village office, Pattom. Address for communication is, The Assistant Commissioner of Police, Traffic North Sub Division, Thiruvananthapuram Citym, Pattom, PIN 695004.

The Traffic North Sub Division consists of one Circle Division with a total of six Investigation Sectors. The North Sub Division consist of the Cantonment, Museum, Peroorkada, Vattiyoorkavu, Sreekariyam, Medical College, Pettah, Vanchiyoor and Poojappura Police Stations area are under the jurisdiction. The Raj Bhavan, Governement Secretariate, Hon'ble C.M and Ministers Residence, Governement Offices, Pangode Military Camp, Museum, Legislative Assembly etc... are in also in this Sub Division.

Our Motto - "Obey Traffic Rules and save your valuable life."

Our Aim - "Create bloodless road."

Police Stations in Traffic North Sub Division

  • Traffic North Sub Division
    • Traffic PS