Thiruvallam Police Station

Jurisdiction Boundary of Thiruvallam Police

Thiruvallam Police station is opened on 26-04-1980 and the Police Station shifted to new Building on 30-01-1987. The place of the police station handed over to Police department by revenue authorities in the Chitranjali Premises for the construction of New Police Station Building, Building No. TP-II-538 New Tc No. 65/2169 and Resurvey No. 194/1

Border Police Stations

Kovalam, Nemom, Poonthura, Fort and Karamana P.S.

Parliament Constituency and Legislative Assembly

Thiruvallam Police Station belongs to Thiruvananthapuram Parliament Constituency and in Nemom and part of Kovalam legislative Assemblies.

Bank And Financial Instituions

  • Bank of India- Thiruvallam LPS Jn,
  • State Bank of India - Poonkulam Branch (Pachalloor),
  • State Bank of Travancore- Poonkulam Jnum

Government Schools & Colleges

  • Agricultural college Vellayani
  • Ayyankali Mwmmorial Sports School- Vellayani
  • LPS- Thiruvallam
  • LPS -Pachalloor
  • LPS - Poonkulam
  • LPS - Punchakkari

Private Educational Institutions

  • BNV H.S. Thiruvallam (Boys)
  • BNV H.S. Thiruvallam (Girls)
  • BNV B.Ed School, Thiruvallam
  • Christ Nagar H.S. Thiruvallm
  • Vivekanada Vidhya Peedom
  • Holy Cross Convent , Pachalloor
  • ACE College of Engineering
  • MG College of Engineeringi

Hospitals and Primary Health Centers

  • BNV Hospital - Thiruvallam
  • Primary Health Centre - Thiruvallam
  • Primary Health Centre - AGC
  • Govt. Ayurveda Hospital Muttacaud
  • Govt. Ayurveda Hospital Palappuru
  • Homeo Hospital, Karinkadamughal


  • Parasuramaswamy Temple - Thiruvalla
  • Chuducaud Devi Temple - Pachalloor Bypass
  • Murukan Remple - Panathura
  • Siva Temple - Kuzhivilakom Vazhamuttom
  • Sastha Temple - Samudra Beach
  • Pachalloor Devi temple (Thookka Mudippura) Pachalloor Jn.
  • Siva Temple - Vandithadam (KPMS)
  • Palappuru Devi Temple - AGC
  • Kanjira Vilakom Devi Temple , Menilam
  • Muttalakuzhi Devi Temple - Muttalakuzhial


  • CSI Church Palappuru
  • CSI Church Vandithadam


  • Pachalloor Jn
  • Panathura

Government Offices

  • Signal Station
  • K.S.E.B. Pachalloor
  • Water Authority Thiruvallam
  • BSNL Office Thiruvallam
  • Chitranjali Studio Complex Thiruvallam
  • Village Office Thiruvallam
  • Krishi Bhavan Menilam
  • Post Office Thiruvallam
  • Corporation Zonal Office, Thiruvallam
  • Sub Register Office Thiruvallam
  • C-Dit Karinkadamughall

Main Projects through the PS

  • Students Police Cadets
  • Clean Campus and Safe Campus
Last updated on Monday 14th of March 2022 PM